Digital Marketing Strategy
Why Businesses Choose Kevin Heimlich For Digital Marketing Consultancy
Not to mention, businesses choose the consultant services of Kevin Heimlich for his personalized approach toward businesses. Kevin Heimlich and his team are dedicated to fulfilling all the digital marketing needs of their clients. This can include a brand looking to build a new digital marketing strategy or simply wanting a performance audit to upgrade its business goals.
Kevin Heimlich offers regular performance reports to help business owners monitor the progress of their online ad campaigns. The agency even closely monitors lead generation and conversion rates to determine the effectiveness of a brand’s digital marketing strategies in attracting more customers. Hence, business owners can enjoy comprehensive digital marketing performance management by choosing a consultant like Kevin Heimlich.
Digital Marketing Services
Kevin Heimlich offers a wide variety of digital marketing consulting services, including:
Digital Marketing Strategy Audit
Business owners must constantly upgrade their digital marketing strategies to keep up with the ever-changing market demands. Hiring a digital strategist consultant for an overall digital marketing strategy audit can be a breath of fresh air to any business’s digital marketing efforts. Moreover, a professional consultant can provide relevant audit results to improve the performance of an ongoing digital marketing strategy.
A digital marketing audit thoroughly investigates all digital marketing strategies, including online ads, website traffic, and marketing practices. It can help business owners identify the loopholes and gaps in their existing digital marketing campaigns and practices.
Also, a digital strategist consultant can help business owners develop a strategy to enhance their market reach by applying specific audit tactics. Some of these tactics are discussed below.
1. Content Marketing Audit
A content audit determines the performance of a business’s published blogs, website landing pages, and other online content. Typically, any experienced digital strategist consultant, including Kevin Heimlich, runs a business website through an SEO crawler to investigate the fundamentals of online content.
By learning more about the existing content elements, like meta descriptions, title tags, and keywords, a digital marketing agency can determine the relevant rank of a business website. Furthermore, Kevin Heimlich and his team consider the needs of a business’s target audience during content auditing, including the ease of searching for that particular company.
Kevin Heimlich’s team analyzes all the information and recommends suitable recommendations to improve a business’s current website content while offering advice to upgrade the content strategy. The content audit will also help determine whether the online content provides valuable information to customers about the brand’s products or services to influence their purchase behavior.
Once Kevin Heimlich’s team of digital marketing consultants has compiled and analyzed all the data, they can help businesses devise an improved digital marketing strategy. On the other hand, some companies prefer to implement their own techniques based on the audit data offered by the agency.
Either way, this content audit tactic of any digital marketing consultant can help business owners design a comprehensive strategy for successful content marketing.
2. Social Media Audit
Kevin Heimlich’s best social media marketing consultant team can help business owners optimize their social media content through auditing to achieve their specific goals. The first step is to define the business objectives of the entrepreneurs and then analyze their social media footprint.
Kevin Heimlich’s digital marketing consultancy will gather data on the business’s customer communities on different social media platforms and investigate the customer engagement efforts on these sites. By collecting such information, the consultant can determine whether the business goals align with the existing voice and style of the social media campaigns.
Moreover, Kevin Heimlich’s team can assess how social media communities interact with and react to a brand’s social media ads through a social media audit. The digital marketing consultant team creates a suitable social media marketing strategy based on the audit findings. The strategy can be as straightforward as posting on Facebook organically or developing an extensive multi-platform online ad campaign.
3. SEO Audit
An SEO audit involves a thorough investigation of the background of a business website, such as checking its crawlability, metadata, backlinks, and other technical components. Hiring the services of Kevin Heimlich’s digital marketing consultant agency can help business owners and entrepreneurs analyze these technical aspects of their websites for better optimization.
Through SEO audits, a well-experienced digital marketing consultant identifies the gaps and loopholes in a business’s website which affect its SERP ranking and online traffic. For instance, if a company has an elaborate website design but experiences low online traffic, an SEO audit helps identify and rectify the errors.
Kevin Heimlich’s best digital marketing consultants work to create a comprehensive audit report arranging the issues based on their highest to lowest priorities. They even offer suitable suggestions and a list of best practices to fix these SEO problems to improve website traffic and ranking.
4. Website Audit
A business website’s user interface (UI) design is responsible for offering a seamless user experience to visitors, which can boost online traffic. As a top digital marketing consultant, Kevin Heimlich and his team focus on improving the user experience of a business website through a website audit. Kevin Heimlich’s team works to identify the existing website goals and whether it needs some additional or updated goals.
The digital marketing consultant team interviews several people to see how they react to a business website’s UI design and user experience. This helps them understand the possible errors or loopholes in the website design that the developers might have missed.
Kevin Heimlich’s team applies some of the following website auditing techniques, including –
- Tree Testing: To determine where visitors get lost while browsing the website.
- Card Sorting: To discover how visitors like to arrange the information on the website.
While tree testing can help business owners understand how to simplify their website design and backlinks, card sorting can be excellent in highlighting the errors when online content is published on the website. Thus, with these auditing tests, Kevin Heimlich’s internet marketing consultant team can help and guide developers on how to upgrade a business website to improve its online traffic.
5. PPC Audit
By hiring an experienced digital marketing consultant like Kevin Heimlich, it becomes much easier for business owners to track the performance of their online ad campaigns regularly through PPC audits. Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising audit essentially helps evaluate how the existing ad campaign of a brand is performing among online customers.
At Kevin Heimlich’s digital marketing agency, the consultant team analyzes the online ad campaign structure and settings during a PPC audit. They monitor and investigate the types of ad campaigns running and the time the ads are featured on the content website.
Digital marketing specialists also evaluate several campaign metrics, including click-through rate (CTR), ad positioning, impression share, and conversion rate. After collecting all the necessary PPC audit data, Kevin Heimlich’s search engine marketing consultant will develop a detailed report. This will help business owners improve the performance of their online paid search campaigns.
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Why More Businesses Are Turning To Digital Marketing Consultancy
Before hiring a professional web marketing consultant or a digital strategist consultant, entrepreneurs and business owners need to understand why experienced businesses prefer digital marketing consultancies. Digital marketing agencies or online marketing consultants are known to offer their digital marketing expertise to enhance the online presence of several businesses.
Business owners can usually hire these services in a yearly or quarterly manner. The most common digital marketing consultant services include:
- Website Design And Maintenance
- On/Off-page Optimization
- Social Media Management
- Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
- Content Marketing
- Email Marketing
Any digital marketing consultant and agency helps budding businesses and startups with no in-house digital marketing team. A professional agency or consultant also offers services to experienced and well-established business owners wanting to outsource their digital marketing operations.
So, here are some of the benefits of hiring the services of a digital marketing consultancy to fulfill business requirements.
1. Building Brand Reputation
The primary advantage of digital marketing is enhancing businesses’ brand reputation and market presence to create a trustworthy customer relationship. Since recent statistics show that 58.4% of global consumers purchase products or services online, it’s imperative for businesses to look for smart digital solutions to increase their customer reach.
Digital marketing companies or any online marketing consultant help businesses create a robust online presence by upgrading their website and social media profiles, along with email and content marketing. Not to mention, a digital marketing consultant can develop a suitable marketing strategy to help businesses obtain a global reach and generate more leads.
2. Generating More Leads
In this digital age, a business with a solid digital footprint automatically exposes the brand to more customers looking for various products or services. The online presence of a business makes it easily accessible to global customers, enhancing its brand awareness.
Typically, a digital marketing consultant or agency follows the AIDA formula for effective lead generation and conversion. The formula tracks the interaction and journey of customers with a brand and is based on the following factors:
Awareness (A): Attract customer attention
Interest (I): Raise customer interest in the brand’s products or services
Desire (D): Convince customers to purchase the service or product
Action (A): Convert potential leads into buyers through specific actions
Hiring a well-experienced digital marketing consultant or agency allows businesses to design suitable marketing campaigns for each stage. For instance, a professional online marketing consultant will develop a strategy to offer personalized services to customers in the Interest or Desire stage for long-term retention.
3. Cost-Effective
Gone are the days when digital marketing was the USP of multibillion-dollar industry giants. This is because the most attractive feature of digital marketing services is their cost-effective quality, allowing small-scale businesses and startups to invest in digital marketing.
With tools like Facebook Ads and Paid Google advertising following Pay-Per-Click or Pay-Per-View models, business owners only need to pay for ads that the customers click or view. If an emerging business doesn’t have an in-house marketing team, hiring a digital marketing consultant or agency is best to ensure substantial business expansion.
A digital marketing agency or consultant can create result-oriented and cost-effective paid online advertising campaigns to help business owners track the performance of their online ads regularly. Furthermore, digital consultant experts have years of experience creating online paid ad campaigns and immense knowledge about how social media or search engine algorithms work.
4. Flexible And Personalized Marketing Services
Digital marketing offers flexibility to reach a broader range of customers by adopting a personalized and direct approach, which is impossible in traditional marketing. Today, customers tend to conduct a thorough internet search before purchasing a desired service or product. Hence, it’s natural for business owners to create online ad campaigns that appeal to customers.
Digital marketing includes a wide range of online marketing techniques, including:
- Search Engine Marketing
- Social Media Marketing
- Paid Ad Campaigns
- Email Marketing
- Content Marketing
- Website Traffic Management
Business owners can hire the services of a consultant or agency to take care of all the above aspects of digital marketing. A marketing consultant or company can also help businesses attract potential customers through interactive social media campaigns, attractive graphics, and infographics.
Moreover, digital marketing companies help business owners attract new customers by developing suitable strategies, including offering product brochures, free hampers, and e-books. Hiring these consultancy services can also enable business owners to retain existing customers through personalized email marketing.
5. Trackable Campaigns
Creating a marketing campaign without tracking its progress or performance has no meaning. In fact, the biggest drawback of traditional marketing techniques is that there’s absolutely no way of tracking the progress and performance of the implemented marketing strategy. That’s why hiring the services of a digital marketing consultant or agency is a smart way to track the marketing campaigns of a business by using several analytics tools.
By using these analytics tools, an experienced digital marketing consultant helps businesses monitor the performance of their ad campaigns. These tools generate graphical and numeric data regarding marketing campaigns, highlighting information about customers’ demographics, locations, interests, and online behavior.
Such performance reports enable business owners to monitor the efficiency of their digital marketing campaigns in generating suitable leads by customizing their marketing strategies accordingly. So, a digital marketing consultant or agency helps businesses determine the interests of their target customers to develop and offer more appealing marketing services
6. Digital Marketing Performance Audit
Another crucial aspect of digital marketing involves performance audits for measuring and tracking the performance of a brand's digital marketing strategies or ad campaigns. Not to mention, these audits help gather real-time information about the sales and returns of a brand from their online digital marketing campaigns.
As a well-known digital marketing consultant, Kevin Heimlich and his team of experts apply a range of metrics for a digital marketing performance audit. These metrics help evaluate the lead conversion rates, cost of creating a successful online campaign, ROI, and much more.
Some of these performance metrics are mentioned below.
Some Of These Performance Metrics Are Mentioned Below
1. Lead Conversion Rate
The lead conversion rate metric helps evaluate the ability of a business’s digital marketing campaign to convert leads into actual sales. By calculating the lead conversion rate, Kevin Heimlich’s consultant team can determine how many visitors react to the website CTAs. These include purchasing a product, subscribing to a service, downloading brochures, or signing up for newsletters.
Business owners can monitor their total conversion rate or divide the number of lead conversions based on their target customer segment to determine customer behavior. Kevin Heimlich’s digital marketing consultant company offers monthly reports on a brand’s lead conversion rate to make it more convenient for business owners to keep track of their campaigns.
By evaluating the lead conversion rate, Kevin Heimlich’s consultant team can determine the ability of an online ad campaign to generate potential buyers from leads. They usually apply a simple formula for calculating the lead conversion rate:
Lead conversion rate = (Leads converted to sales/Total leads) x 100
Based on the calculated data, the consultant agency offers suitable recommendations to upgrade a brand’s digital marketing strategy to convert leads and increase sales.
2. Engagement Rate
The performance metric of engagement rate is especially helpful in determining online customer engagement with a brand on social media platforms. By hiring the services of a digital marketing consultant like Kevin Heimlich, business owners can monitor the interaction of different customers with their social media ad campaigns.
Kevin Heimlich’s team uses standard tools, such as Facebook Insights or YouTube Analytics, to evaluate the engagement rate of a digital marketing campaign on social media platforms. Moreover, calculating the engagement rate helps determine first-time visitors’ interactions with a brand’s website.
The consultant team can also track how people get to know about a business website through social media or organic search. For that, the specialists use two elements while determining the engagement rate of a company’s digital marketing strategy – pages per visit and average time on site.
If a new visitor spends more than 10 seconds on a brand’s website, they are categorized as engaged according to this metric. Hence, with Kevin Heimlich’s top-notch digital marketing consultant services on their side, business owners can easily determine the ability of their online marketing strategies to engage large numbers of customers.
3. Keyword Performance
Measuring a brand’s keyword performance is an excellent way to evaluate the efficiency of its SEO strategy in driving online traffic to the website. This performance metric essentially measures the keyword ranking of a website to understand how effective it is in increasing organic traffic.
By hiring Kevin Heimlich’s digital marketing consultant services, budding entrepreneurs and business owners can gather valuable information on how to improve their existing keyword rankings. On top of this, the keyword performance metric helps brands improve their click-through rates for specific ranked keywords while making their online content more visible and accessible to customers.
The best practices regarding keyword performance include constantly updating the online content to avoid creating a stagnant list of keywords. Hiring Kevin Heimlich’s consultant services can help businesses upgrade their content and incorporate new keywords relevant to new products or services. Most importantly, it will allow companies to fulfill the latest market trends.
A digital marketing consultant like Kevin Heimlich can even help entrepreneurs monitor their website landing pages to determine whether the keywords effectively drive more organic traffic. Once the keyword performance metric is established, Kevin Heimlich’s consultant team develops strategies to track a brand’s digital marketing KPIs regularly by creating dashboards.
4. Cost Per Action (CPA)
Evaluating the financial feasibility of a digital marketing strategy is also a crucial aspect of marketing performance management (MPM). In this context, the CPA metric monitors the amount of money business owners invest in driving lead conversions, such as subscriptions and whitepaper downloads. Brands need to evaluate such investments to avoid significant financial losses carefully.
If a company invests a handsome amount of money in online ad campaigns but fails to convert its leads into buyers, it’ll affect its revenue streams. But, hiring Kevin Heimlich’s digital marketing services significantly helps business owners evaluate the amount of money they should pour forth for better lead conversions.
The formula to calculate the CPA metric is as follows:
CPA = Payments for lead conversions/Total lead conversions
As a renowned digital marketing consultant, Kevin Heimlich and his team of experts gather real-time data to develop monthly reports on the CPA metric of a brand. Business owners are also recommended to keep their CPA amount within a safe limit, like $28 per action, to avoid bankruptcy, even if they fail to convert sufficient leads.
5. Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC)
This performance metric highlights the amount of money it costs a business to acquire a new customer through digital marketing campaigns. It’s safe to say that a brand’s online ad campaign costs will vary depending on the CAC metric. Meanwhile, the CAC metric also helps determine the financial feasibility of a brand’s digital marketing strategy.
Kevin Heimlich’s consultant team can even break down the costs based on individual accounts of a brand, as there’s a simple formula to calculate the CAC metric:
CAC = Total costs spend on customer acquisition/Total number of new customers
An ideal CAC value is $142 per customer acquisition. Typically, the consultant agency offers monthly reports to business owners on their calculated CAC amount.
6. Cost Per Lead
The cost per lead is arguably the most important metric to determine the cost-effectiveness of a brand’s digital marketing strategy in generating potential leads. It’s closely associated with the CAC metric, and together they can help business owners create a campaign budget sufficient enough to acquire new leads.
By hiring a digital marketing consultant like Kevin Heimlich, business owners can also use the cost per lead metric to calculate their return on investment (ROI) or click-to-lead rate. Kevin Heimlich’s team uses the following formula to calculate cost per lead:
Cost per lead = Cost of generating leads/Total acquired leads
Say a company invests $1,000 on its PPC campaigns and gains 10 new leads; the cost per lead will be: $1,000/10 = $100
The cost per lead value will vary based on the price of a brand’s products or services. For instance, multinational conglomerates can invest more in their PPC campaigns compared to budding startups. Thus, the cost per lead metric for industry giants will be more than for smaller businesses.
Digital Marketing Consultant
Ever since the world has gone digital, most users have preferred to search for desired products or services online before making any purchase.
It’s safe to say that digitization has taken the global consumer market by storm, making it crucial for business owners to expand the online footprint of their businesses. The digital marketing industry is expected to generate revenue worth $460 billion by 2024.
However, not all businesses have the right resources to deliver the best digital marketing services. That said, business owners can get excellent results by hiring an online marketing consultant having years of experience.
Kevin Heimlich and his team are well-known for providing reliable and affordable digital marketing consultancy and search engine marketing consultancy services to emerging business owners. Hiring an experienced internet marketing consultant like Kevin Heimlich can improve any business’s digital marketing strategies, lead generation, and more.
Digital Marketing Consultancy From A Digital Marketing Agency CEO
Most business owners look for top-notch digital marketing consultant services to upgrade their entire digital marketing strategy. By hiring the services of an agency CEO, entrepreneurs or business owners can reap the benefits of teaming up with a highly experienced and well-trained marketing consultant.
It’s safe to say that any digital marketing agency CEO will have vast knowledge and an unparalleled skill set, miles ahead of any ordinary or amateur consultant. An agency CEO can offer business owners valuable insights into the digital marketing industry to amp up their marketing strategy.
On top of this, business owners can find plenty of opportunities to enhance their marketing knowledge while working with an agency CEO. A digital marketing agency CEO can offer mentorship and marketing coaching to help brands build a skilled and talented in-house marketing team.
Teaming up with a skilled marketing consultant can be an educational experience for business owners and their teams. Not to mention, hiring the services of a digital marketing agency CEO can revolutionize the marketing efforts of a brand.
An agency CEO can take care of everything, from conducting educational seminars to offering hands-on practical experience in the digital marketing field.
FAQs About Digital Marketing
Here are answers to a few frequently asked questions about digital marketing:
1. What is Digital Marketing Consultancy?
Digital marketing consultancy aims to apply the best marketing strategies and tactics to help businesses achieve their long-term goals and ever-changing objectives. A digital marketing consultant is responsible for analyzing, investigating, and developing a practical and financially feasible digital marketing strategy.
Furthermore, a professional consultant takes a scientific approach to gather relevant data and perform in-depth market research to create a cost-effective and efficient digital marketing strategy. A consultancy starts with investigating and analyzing a brand’s business objectives to identify the areas that need improvement. The ultimate aim of a digital marketing consultancy is to establish a robust online presence for B2B and B2C businesses.
2. What are your qualifications for being a digital marketing consultant?
Kevin Heimlich owns a premier digital marketing agency and has 13 years of experience working in the digital marketing industry. Kevin Heimlich and his team are known to offer top-quality consultant services to established businesses or budding startups at an affordable price.
Not to mention, Kevin Heimlich deals with every aspect of digital marketing, from monitoring SEO to tracking social media campaigns. His team also uses different analytics tools and performance metrics while conducting digital marketing performance and strategy audits. So, business owners can contact Kevin Heimlich for his services anytime to get all their digital marketing operations in order.